RSS

Great VBS and Family Vacation!

03 Jul

  Whew!  It has been a busy two weeks.  We had VBS at church where we were the featured missionaries.  The theme was Indiana Jowers and the Quest for the Ultimate Treasure.  The kids learned about the treasure that the Bible is and had a great week.  They also had a competition to see who could bring in the most coins, which the boys won.  Thanks to all of the kids that brought in coins and to all the parents that did not mind the kids digging through their sofas and cars for all of their spare coins.  The kids raised over $300 for our mission in Costa Rica.

After VBS we traveled to Gatlinburg to have a family vacation with my parents and my sisters and their families.  We had a great time.  We went to the theme parks and to a water park and we had a great time. It was a wonderful time of togetherness before we leave for Costa Rica.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Great VBS and Family Vacation!

  1. Annette Mims

    August 13, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    It is so great to hear you are there and safe. I pray for you all every morning on my way to work. I work in Duncan so it is a little bit of ride. I pray for quite a while. It is my quiet time. 🙂 Be sure and email the kids sizes so I can keep a look out for good sales on shoes, clothes, underclothes, etc. Be sure and put boy/girl with the size so I will be sure not to buy Benj something pink. 🙂 Let me know if there is anything, I mean anything that you need from me. I will be glad to get it for you and to you. Please take care of everyone Court, and let them they are in our prayers. Love you! Annette

     
  2. Annette Mims

    November 10, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    I am glad you guys are headed back to Costa Rica. I hope you get to see our church family. Especially Johnny. He worries and prays for you guys as we all do. Again, let me know what size the kids wear in shirts, pants, shoes, etc so I can get some things off to you. Love you and miss you all.

    The Mims
    Annette, Jim & Austin

     

Leave a Reply

 
