RSS

Firsts, Lasts and Goodbyes Already

22 Jul

I know that I have not blogged in a while, but we have been so busy.  It will take a few entries to get caught up, but I am going to try to. 

Okay, let’s start with the firsts.  The kids all experienced firsts at the pool at the weekly swim at the Merritt’s pool.  All three jumped off of the diving board to Jeff and Lisa.  And all three went down the slide with Jeff and Lisa.  Clearly they trust them completely!!  It is always so much fun to see them experience things for the first time.  All three were brave and seemed to love it.  As soon as Sophia did it she said, “Do again.”  Over and over and over.  It was so cute.  I am including those pictures.   Another first was that we went to visit Enon Baptist for the first time.  We had a wonderful evening of sharing and encouragement. 

 Now to the lasts…

Well, I have attended my last “Bible club” here in the States.  It was very emotional to think about all of the ladies that I get together with once a month, for what Paul Wigington has termed our “Bible club,” getting together without me in August.  But life will go on here once we move to Costa Rica.  This meeting is something that I look forward to every month.  The women share with and pray for each other.  It is such a wonderful support and encouragement.  I will miss you ladies.

I also cooked my last supper for our church for a while. I fixed a typical Costa Rican breakfast. I fixed gallo pinto, plantains, chicken, queso fresca, and we had lots of fresh fruit. I love cooking for my church and will miss it.

I also had our last small group get together with the Little’s a couple of Saturdays ago.  They are out of town for a month and when they return we will have already left.  We all went downtown Greenville and played at the park and then went for ice cream.  It is hard to say goodbye to all of these events and people that we love so much.  It is a good thing that the Lord is bringing them about slowly for us.  Not that we would get used to it.  I am still teary about it every time I think about leaving.  But the Lord has a work for us to do in Costa Rica and Jacob and I are committed to following Him to the ends of the earth.  We just want to be obedient and servants to our High and Mighty Lord and Savior.  He has a people in Costa Rica and has called us to serve Him and them there.  There is no place we would rather be, even though we love life here.  Here are some pictures…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
