RSS

No Internet

30 Oct

Hi everyone.  It is Wednesday about 9:16pm Costa Rica time and we have just gotten the Internet restored to our house.  I am sorry for notblogging in quite sometime.  I have lots to share, but it will take time to catch back up.  For those of you that have been trying to call our South Carolina phone number and have not gotten a response, it is because you are actually calling our computer here in Costa Rica and without the Internet, it does not work.  Please know that we have truly missed the contact with our friends and family and welcome your call.  We are all doing well and have been quite busy with school.  My parents were in town for 11 days and we had a great time with them.  I will fill you all in as soon as I can.  Please continue to keep us in your prayers and our language acquisition.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 30, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “No Internet

  1. Janet Smith-God speed you on your wayand Bless you always

    October 30, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Well,I didn’t know what was going on- but WOW, your folks came for a visit.! I must call them and get all the ‘low-down’. You have been in my prayers every day . I,too, have had a brush w/computer glitches for the last few days. But this morning I asked Jesus to heal my computer and He did. Language will come easier, I know. Have to get ready to go to lunch so I’ll have to wait to check out those references. Interesting !! Love, Big Sis Janet

     

Leave a Reply

 
