RSS

Update 5/5/10

05 May

So, this update is not what I thought it would be.  However, it is not a surprise to our Lord and Great Physician.  I woke up last night around 2:30am to find myself unexpectedly in pain.  I immediately began to pray that I would feel better when I woke up in the morning.  When my alarm went off at 6:30am, the pain was not any better.  So we went to have my blood work done and then on to my appointment with Dr. Gilkeson.  Being that I was still kind of in shock about the pain, I must admit that I did not have the best attitude while I was in his office.  However, I have since apologized.  As I have prayed about my feelings surrounding all of this, I have found peace and comfort in our Lord and Savior who endured my more pain that I am, not to mention Jesus was separated from the Father for about the same amount of time that I have been alive.  So delaying a decision on my return has been put in perspective.  I am praising the Lord that this happened now and not once I got back to CR so that we can fix it.  My cpk is pretty much exactly what it was 2 weeks ago.  So my pain is not following what the norm is for the disease.  My white blood cells (immune system) are a good bit higher than 2 weeks ago.  So we are going to remain at 10mg of Prednisone and go up to 175 of Imuran.  I am going to fill Dr. Gilkeson in on how I am feeling on Friday and we will make a decision then about my return to Costa Rica.

Please pray for me, Jacob and the kids.  I have not been able to speak with them yet today, but I wanted to ask you all to pray.

I will fill everyone in again on Friday after I speak with Dr. Gilkeson!

Thanks,  Court

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Update 5/5/10

  1. johnny Touchet

    May 5, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    Court

    we are standing and praying for you! Love them Folks!

     
  2. Dale McCoig

    May 5, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    “Therefore, since we have a great high priest who has passed through the heavens, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold fast our confession. For we do not have a high priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but One who has been tempted in all things as we are, yet without sin. Therefore let us draw near with confidence to the throne of grace, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.” – HEBREWS 4:14-16

    Praying for you Courtenay!

    In Christ’s Love,
    Dale

     
    • courtenayfolk

      May 5, 2010 at 4:46 pm

      Just the verses that I need right now. Thank you so much!

       

Leave a Reply

 
