RSS

End of March Update and Prayer Requests

31 Mar

Hi guys!!

It’s been another great week here in the States!!  All of our meetings and speaking arrangements have gone wonderfully!!  Highlights were the IABC Conference, speaking at Mt. Airy missions meeting, getting to see Dr. Gilkeson and meeting Will Browning!! Thank you for your prayers!!
This coming week’s activities include….
1.  My mom, sister Monica, friend Donna Porter and I are doing the Cooper River Bridge walk Saturday April 2nd.  This is to give glory to God for Him bringing my body so far in the last year that this is even possible!!  A year ago I could not hardly walk a block …. 6.2 miles would have been impossible!!  We have the dermatomyositis and the interstitial lung disease under control and we are praising God for this!!  This will be exciting and emotional all at once.
2.  We will be returning to the Upstate to share with the elders of Mount Moriah Baptist on Tuesday night and then Philadelphia Baptist on Wednesday night.
3.  In anticipation that my body handles me walking 6.2 miles on Saturday, I am going to attempt to go down on my Prednisone next week.
Thank you for keeping up with us and continuing to pray for us!
We love each of you!!
Court
Me and my love!
 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “End of March Update and Prayer Requests

  1. Cathy Prather

    March 31, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    Hey sweet friend I will be praying Saturday as you walk to glorify the Father!!!

     
    • courtenayfolk

      March 31, 2011 at 10:11 pm

      Thank you so much!! I really hope to finish the entire walk!! 🙂 It is a huge goal, but I believe God will honor my desire to glorify Him through this! 🙂 Love you chica!!

       
  2. emily mitten

    April 1, 2011 at 12:41 am

    hey friend,

    I echo Cathy’s remark. What a testimony to God’s working. But I think even more than the physical ability, I praise the Lord for the amazing testimony of God’s power that you have been for a year and a half as you have weathered this storm with such grace and praise to our great God. I love you dear friend.

     
    • courtenayfolk

      April 1, 2011 at 10:04 am

      AMEN sister!! Thank you!! I love you and miss you very much!! 🙂

       

Leave a comment